About Megan

Hello! And welcome to my blog!

Let me start out by telling you some things about me, my name is Megan and I am an “all-American mid-west girl-next-door” type. I was born & raised in southeast Michigan and even though I lived in Florida for a few years, I have always been a mid-west girl! I got married to my best friend, Scott, in October 2010, we welcomed a baby boy, Austin (AKA Bubba) in June 2012, we also have three “daughters”, Lexi (a boxer dog; AKA Lou, baby-girl), Sadie (a tiger stripe cat; AKA Fatty) and Tyler (a pure white cat; AKA Whitey). We love our mid-west roots! We enjoy going up north for a weekend on the lake, taking Bubba & Lexi for walks around our neighborhood or town, and spending time with our family and friends!

I am proud to do my part in “Saving Planet Earth”, and feel that we all have small things that we can do on a daily basis to “Go Green”. I want my family to be safe and I want to support the US economy, so Scott & I always try to “buy American” (which sometimes means it is a US company, Made in the USA or both). I love big cities, shopping, cars, traveling, oh the list goes on… I do try to do all of these things while making the smallest impact on the planet.

I love to eat. I try to eat organic whenever possible, if organic is not possible, but local is, then I eat that. Of course I try to eat healthy on a daily basis, but I do have some weaknesses… McDonald’s French Fries anyone? How do they get all that goodness out of a potato? Now if I could only figure out how to do that, without all the added “unhealthiness”!

I get bored easily. I always have a million and one projects going on at the same time. I love to shop & have fun with fashion. I love make-up & have tons of it. I change my hair a lot. In another life, I would love to be a personal shopper, I love to shop (did I mention that yet?). Period. For anything. Even for home improvement things. I also LOVE to find a bargain.

I worked full time as a Special Project Consultant/Compliance Specialist for a large health care company in Michigan until December 2012, I then went down to part time to spend more time with Bubba! I now work 2 days a week, (Bubba comes with me!), for myself. I have two small companies that I am trying to grow. If you have time, check them out! http://www.parsonsdesignmarket.com and http://www.managemymess.com

If there is anything else you would like to know, just ask!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s