Yummy Zucchini “Pasta”

I am so sorry for being MIA! Bubs has recently reached his “needy” stage. I was kind of hoping he would never have one! (Wishful thinking, I know!)

Zucchini Pasta

Here is our healthy, 100% Organic lunch! Bubs & I both LOVED it! And we finished it all!! This “pasta” bowl is made with organic zucchini, organic red pepper, organic onion, organic garlic, organic mushrooms, and organic extra-virgin olive oil.

How did I make the “noodles” you ask?? I bought one of these handy spiral cutters on Amazon.

My mom had this spiral cutter this summer while we were up north, she made us zucchini noodles, they were great! So I decided to buy the same cutter. Today is the first time I have used it! Great results, I definitely recommend it!

Onto the steps of our lunch…

First I washed the zucchini and used my potato/carrot peeler and peeled “Stripes” into the zucchini.

Organic Zucchini

Organic Zucchini Before

Then, I spun the zucchini into the spiral cutter, this is what is left of the zucchini afterwards.

Organic Zucchini After

Organic Zucchini After

This is what 2 zucchinis look like, after being “spun” thru the spiral cutter.

Zucchini Noodles

Zucchini Noodles

Then I cut up some organic mushrooms, organic onion, organic red pepper and organic garlic, I dumped them all into my stir fry pan (which, I LOVE by the way!) and added my organic EVOO…I let these sauté a bit before adding the zucchini noodles.

Stir Fry

Stir Fry

Once I added the zucchini noodles, I sautéed for just a few mins, then poured into a large bowl, Bubs and I ate them just like that, no seasoning, or anything (none needed, really!).

Veggie "Pasta" Bowl

Veggie “Pasta” Bowl

Ingediants:

2 Organic Zucchini (About medium size)

1/2 Organic  Sweet Onion

3 Cloves Organic Garlic (chopped finely)

4 Organic Mushrooms, cut into strips

1/2 Organic Red Pepper, cut into strips

1-1 1/2 TBSP Organic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil

Heat oil in wok or large sauté pan, dump onion, garlic & red pepper in, sauté about 4-5 mins, add mushroom slices, sauté about 2 mins, add zucchini noodles, sauté about 2-3 additional minutes or until noodles are tender, pour into bowl & enjoy!!

Maybe next time I will try some different seasonings, or parmesan cheese…. I can’t wait to try other veggies!!

Have you ever made a vegetable “noodle” before??

Leave a Reply

