Household Cleaners vs. Household Chemicals

Have you ever taken the time to read the ingredients of your household cleaners? (Well, the ingredients that they actually list??) There is a reason it is very “in” to buy green cleaners now! If your curious about your household chemicals cleaners, check this website, it helps explain what they are and what they are made of!

Personally, I love Seventh Generation products, but they are a bit pricey, so I have been learning to make my own (you can find TONS of ideas & “recipes” on Pinterest!)! I am starting out slow… so far I have made my own dishwasher detergentbathroom tub & tile cleaner, drain de-clogger, and dishwasher cleaner. There are so many others I want to make! Currently we have plenty of cleaning supplies in our house, so once those need replacing I will work on making my own.

Dishwasher Detergent

Dishwasher Detergent

Shower Cleaner

Bathroom Tub & Tile Cleaner

I think all of these work great!  (for tough drain clogs, you may have to use this recipe multiple time) The dishwasher detergent is a LARGE quantity, I don’t think we will need dishwasher detergent EVER again…

Have you made any homemade cleaners that have worked great??

3 thoughts on “Household Cleaners vs. Household Chemicals

  1. Pingback: Trash to Toddler Treasure | GreenLooksGoodOnEveryone

Leave a Reply

