Party’s Over…

Birthday Boy!

Well… the party is over and is it ever! I am so glad everything turned out so good! Bubs was very spoiled and got some GREAT gifts! We had tons of food, so we sent family home with leftovers… no one seemed to want any cake for the road though!? So what does that mean? The hubby and I picked at it… I was pretty much “caked-out”, but he was able to “not let it all go to waste”! Once he was done pigging out eating it, we threw the rest away!!

The day after Bubba’s party was Father’s Day, so we were running around all day. Brunch with my parents then dinner with the hubby’s parents. By the time we got home we were exhausted! We put Bubs to bed, got ready for Monday morning, then went to bed ourselves! I have to say, Monday came WAY.TOO.FAST!!!

Monday was Bubba’s actual birhtday, we had a very “chill” night. We gave Bubs his presents from us, relaxed in front of the TV and ate dinner. Dinner was leftovers from Bubs party, the hubby had ice cream and I had some frosting (right out of the container) for dessert! Frosting is definitely one of my weaknesses…. the cake is ok, but the frosting?, the frosting is the BEST part of cake!! Knowing how out of control I would continue to be while the leftover frosting was in the fridge, I felt the need to get rid of it ASAP….

frostingI know, I know… I should have done the green thing and rinsed out the containers and recycled them… but I just had to get rid of them as soon as possible so I would STOP eating it!!! Totally a “green fail”, but sometimes we got to do what we got to do!

What are some of your weaknesses when it comes to food??

Leave a Reply

